“I Offered a Prayer to God”

An insightful prayer by an unknown author.

prayer-2300736_640

I asked for strength.
God gave me difficulties to make me strong.

I asked for wisdom.
God gave me problems to solve.

I asked for prosperity.
God gave me brawn and brain to work.

I asked for courage.
God gave me dangers to overcome.

I asked for patience.
God placed me in situations where I was forced to wait.

I asked for love.
God gave me troubled people to help.

I asked for favors.
God gave me opportunities.

I received nothing I wanted.
I received everything I needed.

                     — Unknown

If you liked the prayer, here’s another one: And God said “NO”.

Author: Adrian M Chira

I'm interest in goal achievement and productivity. I'm developing an online system to help people achieve their goals. I'm also writing a book that goes with it and I started the Wordpress blog to discuss some of the topics from the book. I'm also interested in science (particularly theoretical physics, some areas of mathematics and biology), apologetics, theology, philosophy, computing and technology.

Leave a Reply

